Election Watch

Promoting democracy in Namibia

You are here

14 parties now registered

By the time the deadline passed for the registration of party candidates for the National Assembly election, the number of parties contesting the November 27-28 poll had grown to 14. The Communist Party of Namibia, led by Attie Beukes and Harry Boesak, became the 14th party to register candidates on October 19. The Communist Party was previously known as the Workers Revolutionary Party. 12 parties have registered presidential candidates, with Monitor Action Group (MAG) and the National Democratic Party (NDP) choosing not to put forward candidates.
The party lists that have been published so far are available here

Legacy nid: 
Share page with AddThis
© 2019 Election Watch

Election Watch is a project of the Institute for Public Policy Research in Windhoek, Namibia. Election Watch is funded by the European Union and the Canadian Fund for Local Initiatives.